We have provided basic messages for the Comments Filter section that would be displayed to your users, but you are absolutely free to customize these.


To understand better where these messages might come from, check out the explanation of the Comments Filter options.


There are 4 GASP messages you can customize:

  1. The 'Checkbox Message' - this is displayed alongside the all-important checkbox that must be checked before a user can submit a comment.
  2. The 'Alert Message' - this is displayed in an alert window if the user attempts to submit a comment but didn't check the box.
  3. The 'Wait Message' - this is displayed within the Submit button to indicate to the user that in order to comment, they must wait to allocated seconds (which is a countdown timer).

  4. The 'Reload Message' - this is displayed within the Submit button to indicate to the user that in order to comment, they must reload the page.


This is how the messages will be displayed to the users (please see the screenshots below):

wordpress-simple-firewall-gasp-comments-screenshot-reload-message.png