With Shield Pro, you have the ability to customize messages displayed to the user. 


If you want to communicate to the users in a particular manner and add your own custom messages, you can do that by using the following options:

Firewall Block Message

You can customize message displayed to the user when a firewall block Is triggered. Default message is "You were blocked by the Shield".


This option is available within Firewall module.

GASP Checkbox Text

You can customize message displayed to the user beside the checkbox. 

This option is available within Login Protection module.

GASP Alert Text

You can customize the alert message displayed to the users if they don't check the box.

This option is available within Login Protection module.

Login Failed

You can customize message displayed if the user triggers the IP transgression system through a failed login. Default message is "Warning: Repeated login attempts that fail will result in a complete ban of your IP Address."


This option is available within IP Manager module.

Remaining Transgressions

You can customize message displayed if the user triggered the IP Transgression system and reports how many transgressions remain before being blocked. Default message is "Warning: You have %s remaining transgression(s) against this site and then you will be black listed. Seriously, stop repeating what you are doing or you will be locked out."


This option is available within IP Manager module.


Important: Custom user message options are available with Shield Pro only. To find out what the extra features for Shield Pro are, read the article here.